Forum Home Forum Home > General > Madeleine
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedMs. Madeleine’s Rhythm Section

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
kobe View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote kobe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ms. Madeleine’s Rhythm Section
    Posted: May 24 2007 at 11:57am

I am constantly amazed by the extra high quality of all the musicians that provide the backup for Ms. Madeleine’s songs.  As a musician I understand the rare times when all the players combine to produce a great rendition of a song. On all the recordings that Ms. Madeleine has made this seems to be the rule rather than the exception.

Is it me or does the piano always come in exactly at the right time? Does Ms. Madeleine’s voice drift above the music or the music drift below Ms. Madeleine’s voice? It is so wonderful to hear the organ used in songs, it had great usage in rock during the 60’s and early 70’s and then dropped from the mainstream. Ms. Madeleine’s songs make use of some great saxophone solos.  Then there are the French songs. They are so excellent that I think Ms. Madeleine is the true American Ambassador of France. I cannot wait until Ms. Madeleine has recorded so much that she will be able to fill a CD with her French love songs.